The Testing that Prepares you to Pass

I wondered for a long time why I didn’t pass those tests.

At work, we are required to take scheduled testing to improve our skills and train for any next level opportunities in the job, as well as learn about the ever changing regulated environment.

I kept adding learning activities to my training that I just knew I would pass!

ID-100361391
We think we are ready for things to happen in our life, when in reality God knows we still need time and training.

But I failed them, over and over.

So I put them on the back burner. I got a job promotion. Then another. And with each promotion I learned the ropes and were given opportunities to keep honing my skills in my environment. Image courtesy of nenetus at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Several months later, I went back to my training modules. The material was familiar to me then. I understood exactly what the module was asking of me.

I passed.

I failed the first time because I wasn’t ready to take those tests in the first place. This time, I had been trained and experienced what those tests were grading me on. I knew what I was doing.

ID-100112023
When you’re ready, that’s when God blesses you

In life, we think we are ready to do things and we fail over and over and wonder why God isn’t listening or answering our prayers. It’s not that he doesn’t listen, it’s just he is the teacher grading us and knows when we are ready to take those tests.

He also knows the training and time we need to complete it the right way. Image courtesy of anankkml at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

You can spend your whole life in futile effort fighting to pass one thing or another in life, but if you are not ready you will fail every time. God knows we need preparation, time and training.

Leave a comment